My favorite city

12665764_10153877070188361_2049532769_n

Do you have a place where you wanna go back over and over again? I do :D. The city is called Thessaloniki. I’m a person who loves the sun, the summer so, somehow I’m always attracted to the places, countries and cities, where there is excellent weather and pretty much that’s all I need. It’s surprising how this city is so alive 24 hours a day, 7 days per week, the cafeterias are full and I must say that you can get there the perfect coffee.

12735836_10153877116478361_1442817354_n

Thessaloniki is offering a wide specter of different activities. The youthful population enjoys an accessible nightlife. But there are historical options too. Also it’s more than certain that you will find shopping in the city center of Thessaloniki extremely convenient. The most famous and frequent street is Tsimiski where you can find famous international brands. There are also many shopping centers around the city.

12736080_10153877132893361_927965712_n

What was the most interesting fact about this city? I’d love to hear about it in the comments.

Happy traveling…

 

5 thoughts on “My favorite city

  1. I am so glad to read this wonderful post about my hometown dear! You totally captured the things that Thessaloniki is very well known about; alive all day, great food and coffee 🙂 I am here for the past 3 months to relax near friends and family! You are lucky to have visited the town during sunny days. This year was generally very sunny in Thessaloniki but this is very scarce to happen. We call her “little London” here because the weather is always cloudy and rainy! However this winter was barely a winter 🙂 I am glad you enjoyed!
    Have a great weekend!!
    Stella
    http://www.stellaasteria.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

